Faculty Staff Directory

The main phone number for the school office is 305.866.2771


For an alphabetical listing, please click HERE.

For photos and biographies, please click HERE.


Click on a Division to jump to that section: LeadershipAdministrative StaffFaculty/Early ChildhoodFaculty/ElementarySpecialistsStaff



Jodi Bruce, Head of School • x32

Shalom Kantor, Rabbi, Director of Jewish Life

Erica Kalish, Early Childhood Director • x25 

Janet Rapp, Chief Operating Officer • x24

Linda Schaffzin, Director of Admissions • x18

Ayala Zeev, Director of Hebrew and Jewish Studies • x29

Laura Guren Rodriguez, Director of Development • x37


Administrative Staff

Nicole Abelson, School Counselor

Ruth Quintana, Administrative Assistant • x11

Alvaro Sanchez, Director of Security • x12

Stephen Schaffzin, Director of Publications • x27

Amy Siama, Administrative Assistant • x23

Renee Steinman, Administrative Assistant • x10

Jose Velazquez, Accountant • x22





Early Childhood


Anett Andonov, Early Childhood Department

Penny BarrEarly Childhood Department

Lucia Cortavarria, Early Childhood Department

Monica Durst, Early Childhood Department

Brooke Ehringer, Early Childhood Department

Monica Faerverguer, Hebrew/Jewish Studies/Early Childhood & Elementary

Carolina Ferdman, Early Childhood Department

Tina Ferrer, Early Childhood Departmen

Ana Hormilla, Early Childhood Department

Ingrid JaehnigEarly Childhood Department

Caryn Matatof, Early Childhood Department

Jelena Matovic, Early Childhood Department

Ashley Miro, Early Childhood Department

Shoshana MitraniEarly Childhood Department

Jachelline Patino, Early Childhood Department

Maria Rangel, Early Childhood Department

Jennifer Seretti, Early Childhood Department

Paula TucciEarly Childhood Department

Natalia Volovelsky, Early Childhood Department

Shoshana Yahya, Early Childhood Department

Mila Yurovskaya, Early Childhood Department



Karen Alvarez, Elementary Teacher

Michele Baron, Elementary Teacher

Esther Ben-Shalom, Hebrew/Jewish Studies Teacher

Ashley Downes, Elementary Teacher

Laurie Farber, Hebrew/Jewish Studies Teacher

Janet Fein, Elementary Teacher

Judi Fishkin, Elementary Teacher

Mimi Folwell, Elementary Teacher

Chelsea FrancoElementary Teaching Associate

Rachel Gozlan, Hebrew/Jewish Studies Teacher

Betsy Levy, Elementary Teacher

Tiki Marks, Hebrew/Jewish Studies Teacher

Esther Meyer, Elementary Teaching Associate

Beri Minick, Elementary Teaching Associate

Kenneth Michelson, Elementary Teacher

April Moss, Elementary Teacher

Ashleigh Muhlrad, Elementary Teacher

Kyle Rabin, Elementary Teaching Associate

Jackelyn Revesz, Elementary Teaching Associate

Lili Rotholz, Elementary Teacher

Harilee Saltzman, Elementary Teacher

Allison Shusterman, Elementary Teacher

Hope Stern, Elementary Teacher

Angela Sulema, Hebrew/Jewish Studies Teacher

Sarah Terheyden, Elementary Teacher

Marianna Zaligan, Elementary Teaching Associate




Daniel Barski, Music Teacher

Deborah Brown, Art Teacher

Aaron Corliss, Athletic Director

Michael Day, Music/Drama Teacher

Shea Polakow, Science Teacher

Diane Taub, Technology Coordinator

Ilana Traub, Media & Technology Specialist



Joseph (Papa Joe) Galliotte, Support Staff


Harry Laveau, Security Guard • x12

Oscar (Woody) Olea, Support Staff

Panagis (Peter) Tzanetatos, Support Staff

Rubina Williams, Support Staff


Back to top of page.

Our Partners